East Waste is administered by a Board in accordance with the requirements of the Local Government Act, the Charter, and other various policies. The membership of the Board comprises of seven directors – one director appointed by each of the Member Councils, and one independent person who acts as Chair. The Board appoints a General Manager who is responsible for implementing the decisions made by the Board, and running the day-to-day operations of East Waste.

Independent Chair

Fraser Bell

Fraser is a legal practitioner who focuses on environmental law and has advised members of the waste industry for over 25 years. Fraser specialises in the waste management industry and has worked with clients in the construction and demolition, commercial and industry, landfill, composting and recycling segments of the industry.

He is a former President of the SA Branch of Waste Management and Resource Recovery Association Australia (WMRR) and a former Board member of the national body.  He was the Chair of the organising committee of the WMRR State Conference in 2018. Fraser regularly advises companies and local councils in connection with waste management issues

Fraser is a member of a number of other Boards and committees. 

Board Members

Board Documents

Board Meetings 2022Documents
Thursday, 24 February, Ordinary Board MeetingAgenda, Minutes
Monday, 21 March, Special Board MeetingAgenda, Minutes
Wednesday, 20 April, Special Board MeetingAgenda, Minutes
Thursday, 5 May, Ordinary Board MeetingAgenda,

Scheduled Board Meetings 2022

Hosted at City of Norwood, Payneham & St Peters Council Chambers, Mayors Parlour.

Thursday, 24 February 5:30pm
Thursday, 5 May 5:30pm
Thursday, 23 June 5:30pm
Thursday, 22 September 5:30pm
Thursday, 3 November 5:30pm

Audit & Risk Committee Documents

Audit & Risk Committee Meetings 2022Documents
Tuesday, 15 February 2022Agenda, Minutes
Tuesday, 14 June 2022Agenda. Minutes

Scheduled Audit & Risk Committee meetings 2022

Tuesday, 15 February 8:00am
Tuesday, 27 April 8:00am
Tuesday, 14 June 8:00am
Tuesday, 13 September 8:00am
Tuesday, 25 October 8:00am


View Archived Documents.